top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJonathan Gunson

J.K.Rowling on writing

Updated: Apr 13, 2018




My parents, both of whom came from impoverished backgrounds and neither of whom had been to college, took the view that my overactive imagination was an amusing personal quirk that would never pay a mortgage, or secure a pension.


But I would like to make it clear that I do not blame my parents for their point of view. There is an expiry date on blaming your parents for steering you in the wrong direction; the moment you are old enough to take the wheel, responsibility lies with you."


J K Rowling


___________________________________________


I’ll be posting tips, help and advice for writers here in the next few months, in particular what I learn from publishing and promoting my own series of books.

Jonathan Gunson


348 views0 comments
bottom of page